Empire Avenue Strategy

I’ve been thinking about this for quite some time, and frankly it’s driving me crazy.

When I invest in someone, more often than not, I start on the right and work my way across their connections:

  1. Endorse their blog(s)
  2. Look at a picture or two on Flickr
  3. Try and find them on Instagram (statigram) and follow and like a few pictures
  4. Subscribe on YouTube
  5. Friend-request on Foursquare
  6. Circle on G+ and +1 a post or two
  7. Like their Fan Page
  8. Friend request on Facebook
  9. Thumbs up a few things on their profile page
  10. Follow and RT on Twitter
  11. Recommend them (sometimes)
  12. List them
  13. Pinterest them (sometimes)
  14. Tweet that I bought them

I’d like to think that I’m not the only one who does this, but when I post a shout, I like to tell them that I did those things.  One, so they know that it’s not wrong to do…

View original post 55 more words

Leave a Reply

