Libdrone's Thoughts and Musings

Silence Equal Death   I wore a button just like this over my right breast for about 10 years.In reading Holly’s blog post the other day,  I realized that she was absolutely right when she called me a “rebel”.    I’ve come to realize that rebel is a good description of who I am and who I always have been.   I think I’ve finally become enough of a writer to put the years when I lived in the Boston area and wore a button very similar to the one pictured over my right breast for about ten years into the perspective of a difficult chapter in a story that while it was never a fairy tale,  is ultimately a story of courage and winning and not the early brutal death that was foreshadowed in around chapter 8 or 9.

I’ve always been a writer and I’ve always been gay.   I think I knew the first of these things around age 8 when I took first place…

View original post 417 more words

Leave a Reply

