Gaye Crispin's Blog

As I looked at the broken-down old school it brought back a lot of fun and cherished memories that I have from when I was a child. Now I’m the guy who has to demolish it.

This old building being knocked down might be for the better. It has just been sitting here deep in the countryside, growing old and gathering dust. Stray animals run in and out every night, and kids have stepped on broken glass.

It’s not actually a bad thing that this building is getting knocked down. It will clear room for more important things like perhaps a habitat for animals or a new school. It could even become a home for someone.

But I feel bad in a way that the building is getting knocked down. I had a lot of fun in this school having lunch with my friends. Learning new things every day.  But everything…

View original post 260 more words

Leave a Reply

